LA VISIT IN JULY

April 12, 2010 at 6:29 pm (Uncategorized)

I’ll be in LA in July, arriving the night of July 4 and leaving on the redeye on July 15 (midnight of the 16th) On Tuesday afternoon, July 13, I’ll be doing a session based on Talk Dirty Yiddish at the annual conference of the International Association of Jewish Genealogy Societies. Otherwise, I’m willing, able, eager to visit synagogues, bookstores, libraries, book clubs – basically anywhere I can speak (and, not coincidentally, sell books (Talk Dirty Yiddish and/or Chanukah Guilt).

I’m also looking to add to my Life List by birding the west coast. Anyone know of any good pelagic trips? Or, for that matter, any birding outings? Hiking is not in my repertoire of abilities. But I don’t get seasick.

Please contact me privately at: rabbi.author@yahoo.com if you have any leads (or offers).

PS

I’ll be staying at the JW Marriott, LA Live, 900 W. Olympic Blvd.

Leave a Reply

